in , ,

Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition for Switch adds ‘Bloody Palace’ local co-op

Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition For Switch Adds ‘Bloody Palace’ Local Co Op

Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition

The Switch version of Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition will add local cooperative gameplay to the game’s “Bloody Palace” mode, Capcom announced.

“Bloody Palace now has local co-op,” Capcom producer Matt Walker said in a video posted on the Devil May Cry series’ official Twitter account. “So now you’ll be able to play as Dante and Vergil—two players—it’s kind of like if you’ve played Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition before in the doppelganger style. There was a hidden Easter egg where you can pick up a second controller and play as, basically, two players.”

Walker continued, “With this one, it’s not doppelganger, it’s actually Dante and Vergil separately. And you’ll be able to use any different combination of single Joy-Cons or double Joy-Cons, or Pro Controllers… You’re going to be able to access this after playing the intro mission of the game. You will be able to select Bloody Palace co-op and you’re going to be able to select different save data for Dante and Vergil. You’re also going to be able to have different controller customization options for the controller setup for each player.”

Capcom will showcase Bloody Palace local co-op gameplay during a Twitch live stream today at 1:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 a.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. GMT.

Bloody Palace local co-op is the third and final new feature for the Switch version of Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition. The first was the Style Change system and the second was Weapon Switching.

Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition for Switch is due out via the Nintendo eShop on February 20.

AeternoBlade II For PC Coming Soon Alongside ‘Director’s Rewind’ Update

AeternoBlade II for PC coming soon alongside ‘Director’s Rewind’ update

Dead Or School For PS4 And Switch Coming West On March 13

Dead or School for PS4 and Switch coming west on March 13