in , , ,

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath expansion launch trailer

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Expansion Launch Trailer

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

Publisher Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and developer NetherRealm Studios have released the official launch trailer for the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath expansion, which will launch digitally on May 26.

Here is a brief overview of the expansion and accompanying update, via Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment:

Expansion

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath expands the critically acclaimed Story mode with an all-new, action-packed campaign centered around trust and deceit. In the launch trailer, the story picks up directly where Mortal Kombat 11 left off as Fire God Liu Kang, the new keeper of time and protector of Earthrealm, is ready to activate Kronika’s Hourglass and restart history. But, now that Kronika’s Crown has been destroyed, he is forced to team up with the most unlikely of allies in the villainous Shang Tsung. The soul-stealing sorcerer, along with Fujin and Nightwolf, must now embark on a time-bending adventure into the past to recover the Crown as the fate of two worlds hang in the balance.

The entire Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath expansion will be available digitally beginning May 26, including the addition of new playable fighters—Fujin, Sheeva, and RoboCop. The trailer showcases the triumphant return of Fujin, the God of Wind who serves as Earthrealm’s protector alongside his brother Raiden, and Sheeva, the four-armed, half-human and half-dragon queen of the ancient Shokan race. RoboCop, the highly advanced cybernetic police officer, makes his franchise debut and features the voice and likeness of actor Peter Weller, who portrayed the popular character in both the original RoboCop (1987) film and RoboCop 2 (1990) sequel.

Update

Additionally, all Mortal Kombat 11 owners will have access to new Stages, including the new Dead Pool, Soul Chamber, RetroKade, and Kronika’s Keep arenas, accompanied by Stage Fatalities, the fan-favorite finishing moves that use the environment to destroy opponents, and the popular Friendships feature from the ‘90s, allowing players to take down their adversaries with a hint of kindness. These features will be available on May 26 as a FREE content update in conjunction with the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath release.

Here are the worldwide release times for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Switch versions of the expansion and update:

  • Berlin – May 26 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Cape Town – May 26 at 5:00 p.m.
  • London – May 26 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Los Angeles – May 26 at 8:00 a.m.
  • Moscow – May 26 at 6:00 p.m.
  • New York – May 26 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Rio de Janeiro – May 26 at 12:00 p.m.
  • Singapore – May 26 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Sydney – May 27 at 1:00 a.m.
  • Tokyo – May 26 at 8:00 p.m.

The PC and Stadia versions will launch two hours later.

Mortal Kombat 11 is available now for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, PC via Steam, and Stadia. Read more about Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath here and here.

Watch the launch trailer below.

Xbox Game Pass Adds Cities: Skylines, Minecraft Dungeons, And More In Late May

Xbox Game Pass adds Cities: Skylines, Minecraft Dungeons, and more in late May

Clubhouse Games: 51 Worldwide Classics Japanese TV Commercial

Clubhouse Games: 51 Worldwide Classics Japanese TV commercial